Invited Participants:

AAAI Fall 1999 Symposium on

Psychological Models of Communication
in Collaborative Systems

November 5-7th, 1999,
Sea Crest Conference Center on Cape Cod
North Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA


David Allbritton
603 LRDC
University of Pittsburgh
3939 O'Hara St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Tel: (412) 624-7083
email: allbritt+@pitt.edu, david@dwa2.lrdc.pitt.edu


Carl Andersen
Computer Science Department
A.V. Williams Bldg
University of Maryland
College Park MD 20742

Tel: (301) 405-2716
Email: cfa@cs.umd.edu


Anne Anderson
Department of Psychology
University of Glasgow
58 Hillhead Street
Glasgow
G12 8QB

Email: anne@psy.gla.ac.uk, anne@mcg.gla.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)141 330 4938
Fax: +44 (0)141 339 8889


John R. Anderson
Psychology Department
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA  15213

Phone: 412-268-2788
Fax: 412-268-2844
email: ja+@cmu.edu


Jon Bloom
Dragon Systems, Boston
Jonathan_Bloom@dragonsys.com


Susan E. Brennan
Department of Psychology
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY  11794-2500

Tel: 516-632-9145
Fax: 516-632-7876 or 516-689-1192
URL: http://www.psy.sunysb.edu/sbrennan/
Email: susan.brennan@sunysb.edu, brennan@psych.stanford.edu


Rainer Bromme
University of Mčnster
Psychologisches Institut III
Fliednerstraže 21
D-48149 Mčnster
Germany

Tel: 0251/83-39135
e-mail: bromme@psy.uni-muenster.de


Pat Brundell
ESRC Centre for Research in Development,
Instruction and Training
Department of Psychology, University of Nottingham
University Park , Nottingham , NG7 2RD, U.K.


Janet Cahn
MIT Media Laboratory
Cambridge, Massachusetts

email: cahn@media.mit.edu


Justine Cassell
MIT Media Laboratory
E15-315
20 Ames Street
Cambridge MA

Tel: 617.253.4899
Fax: 617.258.6264 [fax]
email: justine@media.mit.edu


Herb Clark
Department of Psychology
Building 420, Jordan Hall
Stanford University
Stanford, California 94305-2130
USA

Phone: (650) 725-2439
Fax: (650) 725-5699
E-Mail: herb@psych.stanford.edu, clark@psych.stanford.edu


Frederick G. Conrad
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Room 4915
2 Massachusetts Ave., N.E.
Washington, DC


Mark G. Core
Computer Science Department
University of Rochester
Rochester NY 14627

Phone: (716) 275-0469
email: mcore@cs.rochester.edu


Alain Giboin
INRIA
Acacia Project
Unite de Recherche Sophia-Antipolis
2004 route des Lucioles - B.P. 93
06902 Sophia-Antipolis Cedex
FRANCE

E-mail : Alain.Giboin@sophia.inria.fr
Phone: (+33) 04.92.38.78.14
Sec.: (+33) 04.92.38.77.80
Fax: (+33) 04.92.38.77.83


Bradley Goodman
4 Advanced Information Systems Center
MITRE Corporation
202 Burlington Road
Bedford, MA
01730-1420 USA


Pat Healey
Department of Computer Science
Queen Mary and Westfield College
University of London
Mile End Road
London E1 4NS
UK, EU.

Tel. No.: +44 (0)171 975 5211
Fax: +44 (0)171 980 6533
email:  Pat.Healey@dcs.qmw.ac.uk, ph@dcs.qmw.ac.uk


Eric Horvitz
Adaptive Systems and Interaction
Microsoft Research
Redmond WA 98052-6399, USA

Tel. (425) 936-2127
Fax: 936-7329
E-mail: horvitz@microsoft.com


Peter Johnson
Human-Computer Interaction Laboratory
Department of Computer Science
Queen Mary and Westfield College
University of London
Mile End Road
London E1 4NS
UK, EU.

email: pete@dcs.qmw.ac.uk


Elisabeth Katsavras
Multimedia Communications Group
Department of Psychology
University of Glasgow
52 Hillhead Street
Glasgow G12 8QB

Email: elisabeth@mcg.gla.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)141 330 6237
Fax: +44 (0)141 337 1922



Alan Lesgold
Learning Research and Development Center
University of Pittsburgh
3939 O'Hara Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Office 412-624-7045
Fax 412-624-9149
email: AL@pop.pitt.edu


Frank Linton
Advanced Information Systems Center
MITRE Corporation
202 Burlington Road
Bedford, MA
01730-1420 USA

Phone: +1 781 271 2877
email: linton@mitre.org


Jean-Claude Martin
Laboratoire d'Informatique pour la MÄcanique
et les Sciences de l'IngÄnieur (LIMSI)
UPR 3251
Bt 508
UniversitÄ Paris-Sud
F-91403 ORSAY cedex

Tel. : (33) 1 69 85 81 04
Fax : (33) 1 69 85 80 88
email: martin@limsi.fr
http://www.limsi.fr/Individu/martin/


Michael Matessa
Psychology Department
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA  15213

Phone: 412-268-8115
email: matessa@cmu.edu


Rachel McEwan
Multimedia Communications Group
Department of Psychology
University of Glasgow
52 Hillhead Street
Glasgow G12 8QB

Telephone Number: +44 141 330 5084
Email Address: rachel@mcg.gla.ac.uk


Andrew Monk
Department of Psychology
University of York
York
YO1 5DD, UK

Tel: (+44) 01904 433148
Fax: (+44) 01904 433181
Email: AM1@york.ac.uk, A.Monk@psych.york.ac.uk
http://www.york.ac.uk/~am1


Johanna Moore
 University of Edinburgh
Division of Informatics
80 South Bridge
Edinburgh EH1 1HN

Tel: +44-131-651-1336
email: Jmoore@ed.ac.uk, jmoore@cogsci.ed.ac.uk


Jim Mullin
Department of Psychology
University of Glasgow
58 Hillhead Street
Glasgow
G12 8QB
 
Email: jim@mcg.gla.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)141 330 5424
Fax: +44 (0)141 339 8889


David G. Novick
EURISCO
European Institute of Cognitive Sciences
and Engineering
4, Avenue Edouard Belin, 31400 Toulouse, France

Tel. +33 (0) 5 61 17 38 38
Fax. +33 (0) 5 61.17.38.39
email:  David.Novick@onecert.fr


Matthias Nueckles
University of Mčnster
Psychologisches Institut III
Fliednerstraže 21
D-48149 Mčnster
Germany

Tel: 0251/83-39197
e-mail: nueckles@psy.uni-muenster.de


Claire O'Malley
ESRC Centre for Research in Development,
Instruction and Training
Department of Psychology, University of Nottingham
University Park , Nottingham , NG7 2RD, U.K.

Email: com@psychology.nottingham.ac.uk
Telephone +44 1 15 9515293
Fax		+44 115 9515324


Eamonn O'Neill
Human-Computer Interaction Laboratory
Department of Computer Science
Queen Mary and Westfield College
University of London
Mile End Road
London E1 4NS
UK, EU.

email: eamonn@dcs.qmw.ac.uk


Tim Paek (Timothy Seung Yoon Paek)
Department of Psychology
Building 420, Jordan Hall
Stanford University
Stanford, California 94305-2130
USA

Tel: 725-5487
email: paek@Psych.Stanford.EDU


Don Perlis
perlis@cs.umd.edu
Computer Science Department
3264 A.V. Williams Bldg
University of Maryland
College Park MD 20742

Tel: (301) 405-2685
email: perlis@cs.umd.edu


K. Purang
perlis@cs.umd.edu
Computer Science Department
A.V. Williams Bldg
University of Maryland
College Park MD 20742

Tel: (301) 405 2716
email: kpurang@cs.umd.edu


Darsana Purushothaman
Computer Science Department
A.V. Williams Bldg
University of Maryland
College Park MD 20742

Tel: (301) 405 2716
email: darsana@cs.umd.edu


Riklef Rambow
University of Mčnster
Psychologisches Institut III
Fliednerstraže 21
D-48149 Mčnster
Germany

Tel: 0251/83-39415
e-mail: rambow@psy.uni-muenster.de


Chuck Rich
MERL
Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratory
201 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02139 USA

Phone: 617-621-7507
Email: rich@merl.com


Michael Schober
Department of Psychology, AL-340
Graduate Faculty
New School for Social Research
65 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10003

Phone: (212) 229-5787
Fax: (212) 989-0846
e-mail: schober@newschool.edu


Lenhart K. Schubert
Computer Science Department
Rochester, NY 14627-0226

Fax: (716) 461-2018
Email: schubert@cs.rochester.edu
http://www.cs.rochester.edu/u/schubert/


Candy Sidner
Lotus Development Corporation
55 Cambridge Parkway
Cambridge, MA 02142 USA

Phone (617) 693-7737
Fax: (617) 693- 1407
email : csidner@lotus.com


Amy Soller
Learning Research and Development Center
University of Pittsburgh
3939 O'Hara Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Phone:    412-624-2189
Email:     soller+@pitt.edu


Matthew Stone
Department of Computer Science
and Center for Cognitive Science
Rutgers University
the State University of New Jersey
110 Frelinghuysen Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8020

(732) 445-1494 (phone)
(732) 445-0537 (fax)
email: mdstone@cs.rutgers.edu



David R. Traum
UMIACS, A. V. Williams Building 
University of Maryland        
College Park, MD 20742 USA        
 
Tel:  +1 (301) 405-1139
Fax: +1 (301) 405-6707
Email: traum@cs.umd.edu
http://www.cs.umd.edu/users/traum


Leon Watts
Equipe I I H M
CLIPS-IMAG, Bat. B Bureau 206
BP 53, 38041 Grenoble Cedex 9
France

Tel: +33 4 76 51 48 54
Fax: +33 4 76 44 66 75
Email leon.watts@imag.fr


Steve Whittaker
ATT Labs-Research
A243 180 Park Avenue
PO Box 971 Florham Park
New Jersey 079320971 United States

Phone:973-360-8339
E-Mail:stevew@research.att.com


Teresa Mary Zollo
Department of Computer Science
627 Computer Studies Building
University of Rochester
Rochester, New York 14627-0226

Telephone: (716) 275-5377
FAX: (716) 461-2018
Email: zollo@cs.rochester.edu, sikorski@cs.rochester.edu